Update: Thank You for Helping Ericotrips Win the Afrobloggers Awards

Originally Published On:

   

Written by:

Timeless

We WON the Afrobloggers Awards for Tourism and Culture!!! 🎉🎉🎉

image source. afrobloggers

First and foremost, I’d like to appreciate God, my friends, family, loved ones, the Afrobloggers team and of course, you – the ever supportive WordPress community.

Having ericotrips successfully emerge as the 2020 winner of Afrobloggers Awards for Best Tourism and Culture blog still feels like a dream come true and sometimes, I want to pinch myself just to be sure. No kidding… LoL.

Fact is, this victory is our victory. Yes!

In truth, I wouldn’t be here without a whole lotta moving gears.

From the darling Wonani of Dose of Wonani, who was kind enough to nominate ericotrips for this African-born award to you, my amazing followers on social media and WordPress who assured me of their own votes. To all, I say a BIG THANK YOU!

Here’s an excerpt from the congratulatory email I received:

“This award is in honour of the work and dedication you put in your work. 2020 was not a walk in the park and your efforts do not go unrecognised. That is the spirit of Ubuntu and we celebrate you!”

From my standpoint, what’s most fascinating about Afrobloggers is how they incredibly promote African bloggers in diverse niches through social media campaigns, enthralling interviews, awards and recognitions.

Through this experience, I was opportune to discover more of my brothers and sisters creating awesome content around the continent and if you’d like to see more of the work being done by Afrobloggers, you can visit their about page too.

Final Thoughts (My Two Kobo)

I think what is most important or fundamental in anyone’s pursuit for success or recognition is having pure passion.

When you’re passion-driven, I personally believe that you wouldn’t rely too much on outer factors like money, positive comments or motivation from family or friends.

If you love something well enough, like Nike says, “Just Do It!” Follow people making big waves in your niche/industry and be open to learn new ideas every single day.

I mean, it’s okay when you fail, lose focus or find consistency a tad challenging but regardless, dust yourself up and get ready to play ball again.

As we come to a close on my mini-TED talk *wink, I hope that you’d be the first person to believe in your superb dreams and ambitions.

Cheers to new beginnings dear friend and once again, thank you for helping ericotrips win the Afrobloggers awards.

Interested in reading more of my articles? C’mon, have a look around. 😁


You can connect with me on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.

See ya on the next one! ✌

53 responses to “Update: Thank You for Helping Ericotrips Win the Afrobloggers Awards”

  1. Help ericotrips win the $1,000 AMAKA Writer’s Contest – ERICOTRIPS – Afriqaa

    […] hub celebrating African bloggers, and every time I scroll down my homepage I can see the plaque for Best travel and culture blog […]

    Like

  2. Help ericotrips win the $1,000 AMAKA Writer Contest – ERICOTRIPS – Afriqaa

    […] hub celebrating African bloggers, and every time I scroll down my homepage I can see the plaque for Best Travel and Culture Blog […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Hello World,
I’m Eromonsele.
Thank YOU for Reading!

Go Beyond, Click Within

ERICOTRIPS

The Nigerian Travel Blogger | The Nigerian Customer-Centric Blogger | The Nigerian Afrocentric Blogger | Museums and Art Galleries in Nigeria | Art Gallery Reviews, Art Exhibition Reviews, et cetera

Hi, I’m Eromonsele Emmanuel Oigiagbe. I love exploring and writing about Nigeria and getting lost in arts, culture and Afrocentric discoveries.

This blog is where I write about travel and tourism, and I hope it gives you some inspiration to go and have your own adventures.


JOIN THE CONVERSATION!

Support this blog today

Help us make more blog posts on ERICOTRIPS. By making a contribution, we can create stories that matter.

Discover more from ERICOTRIPS

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue Reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started