17 Qs AND As WITH NOMADIC NEGRO – TRAVEL BLOGGER EXTRAORDINAIRE

Originally Published On:

   

Written by:

The impeccable blogger in the spotlight is Tunde Phillips from Nomadic Negro, he is a Graduate of Economics from the prestigious University of Lagos and at the moment, he blogs about his travel and adventures across Nigeria and beyond.

“Travelling is the easiest way to learn modesty and humility.” – Nomadic Negro

Inasmuch as there’s something new for everyone to see, I know you will enjoy this particular interview.

Want to watch a quick video summary instead? Click below.

► If you need help promoting your content using videos, send a text to my WhatsApp.


So, let’s begin!

Q1. What inspired you to become a blogger?

I love art to a fault, but sadly, I couldn’t create any form of art. I tried drawing, singing and painting but failed. Writing was my last chance, so I figured blogging is what could make me better with arts.

Q2. For how long have you been blogging?

I’ve been blogging for over three years.

Q3. Why be a travel blogger?

I feel travel is one of the most underrated alternatives for wealth creation in Africa. Blogging about it is the little way I contribute my bit in ensuring wealth creation and circulation.

Q4. How would you describe your style of travel and your travel blogging content?

Original and undiluted from the perspective of a broke Nigerian.

Q5. Briefly describe what you use your different social channels for and what is your dominant channel for you personally.

Since different social media channels have been primarily built for different purposes, I use them as such. I am however focused on creating educative and interesting contents on all channels.

Q6. How do you balance your day job and blogging?

Time management. I try as much as I can to spend my evenings and weekends efficiently on my blog. My day job owns my weekdays.

Also Read: HOW A DOCTOR IN JAMAICA SUPERCHARGED HER TRAVEL BLOG

Q7. Where do you get your travel inspiration from, who gives you the advice?

My readers. The more they interact with my content, the more inspired I get to do more.

Q8. Name the location that was 1. Most fun, 2. Most Inspiring, 3. Most Challenging.

Most fun has to be the group trip to Ghana, all my trips have been inspiring and come with similar levels of challenges.

Q9. What is still on your bucket list?

I am not a fan of bucket lists.

Q10. Have you had any celebrity encounters while travelling?

None yet.

Q11. What’s the biggest thing you’ve learnt about yourself since you started travel blogging?

I learned that I can have fun by laughing at myself.

Q12. What was your very first destination that you produced some content for?

That was when I traveled to Ogun state, and the Centenary hall in Ake was my first destination.

Q13. If they were to ever make a movie about one or all of your adventures, what would the title and plot summary be?

I really can’t say.

Q14. What is your most embarrassing moment while travelling?

I was in Benin Republic for four days and I couldn’t say the simplest french words, I had to start drawing my ‘wants’ on paper to communicate with the locals.

Q15. What is a little naughty secret you have not openly told before!?

I don’t keep personal secrets.

Q16. Do you have any funny stories to tell?

None in particular.

Q17. What key lessons do you have for everyone based on what you have learnt from the gift of travel blogging?

Travelling is the easiest way to learn modesty and humility.

To learn more about The Nomadic Negro, you can check out his blog on Nomadicnegro.com

Also, follow him for important tips and awesome travel content on Instagram – @nomadic_negro and Twitter – @nomadic_negro

In other news…

I came across this insightful article about the Top 75 Africa Travel blogs and I think It’ll be cool if you checked it out. Awesome content!

Hope you enjoyed today’s interview?

If you’re a travel blogger interested in getting interviewed, kindly mention in the comments below. And if you have any other questions for Tunde, share too.

Catch ya’ in another article!


Let’s be friends on…

17 responses to “17 Qs AND As WITH NOMADIC NEGRO – TRAVEL BLOGGER EXTRAORDINAIRE”

  1. Leighton Travels! Avatar
    Leighton Travels!

    An interesting article. I would be interested in doing a similar Q&A.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eromonsele Emmanuel Avatar
      Eromonsele Emmanuel

      Oh that’s amazing!
      I’ll send an email containing questions and more details.
      Thank you so much!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Rochelle | Adventuresfromelle Avatar
    Rochelle | Adventuresfromelle

    I wonder why doesn’t he keep bucket lists. They’re such fun! That last pic made my heart skip a beat but I trust he’s just fine. 🙂 Great interview yet again, Erico

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eromonsele Emmanuel Avatar
      Eromonsele Emmanuel

      Thanks. Well, bucket lists can be so much fun but then from another angle, they may limit your scope or make you feel bad when you don’t measure up.
      Lol! I’ve got one tho…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. PoojaG Avatar
    PoojaG

    Really interesting interview I’ll definitely be checking out his blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eromonsele Emmanuel Avatar
      Eromonsele Emmanuel

      Yeah, you should PoojaG. He tells the Nigerian travel story from a unique perspective.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. AndysWorldJourneys Avatar
    AndysWorldJourneys

    thanks for the interview. Looked like hard work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eromonsele Emmanuel Avatar
      Eromonsele Emmanuel

      Haha! Thanks for leaving a comment Andy.

      Like

  5. Manic Sylph Avatar
    Manic Sylph

    A very interesting interview! Loved it 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eromonsele Emmanuel Avatar
      Eromonsele Emmanuel

      Thank you so much Manic!

      Like

      1. Manic Sylph Avatar
        Manic Sylph

        You’re welcome. And thank you for showing your appreciation on my site. 🙏😍

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Eromonsele Emmanuel Avatar
        Eromonsele Emmanuel

        You’re very welcome

        Liked by 1 person

  6. thefisayo Avatar
    thefisayo

    Awww, see Tunde! This was a great read/interview. Welldone Emmanuel.

    Like

    1. Eromonsele Emmanuel Avatar
      Eromonsele Emmanuel

      Thanks Fisayo.
      Maybe we can do ours sometime *wink*

      Like

      1. thefisayo Avatar
        thefisayo

        yasss

        Like

  7. Red Avatar
    Red

    Great post. I miss travel blogging…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eromonsele Emmanuel Avatar
      Eromonsele Emmanuel

      Thanks! Well you’ve got to focus on the Phds at the moment.
      After, you can tour the world! *wink*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Hello World,
I’m Eromonsele.
Thank YOU for Reading!

Go Beyond, Click Within

ERICOTRIPS

The Nigerian Travel Blogger | The Nigerian Customer-Centric Blogger | The Nigerian Afrocentric Blogger | Museums and Art Galleries in Nigeria | Art Gallery Reviews, Art Exhibition Reviews, et cetera

Hi, I’m Eromonsele Emmanuel Oigiagbe. I love exploring and writing about Nigeria and getting lost in arts, culture and Afrocentric discoveries.

This blog is where I write about travel and tourism, and I hope it gives you some inspiration to go and have your own adventures.


JOIN THE CONVERSATION!

Support this blog today

Help us make more blog posts on ERICOTRIPS. By making a contribution, we can create stories that matter.

Discover more from ERICOTRIPS

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue Reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started